visionnomad.blogg.se

Samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer
Samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer









  1. #SAMSUNG NC190 1 PCOIP THIN CLIENT COMPUTER FULL#
  2. #SAMSUNG NC190 1 PCOIP THIN CLIENT COMPUTER SERIES#

I had to mess around with it to get it to work.

#SAMSUNG NC190 1 PCOIP THIN CLIENT COMPUTER FULL#

So far, I’m unable to get a scanner to function properly with the zero client (although I can using the VMView client on a full PC). I’m curious what type of scanner you were utilizing with the Wyse P20 unit (or Samsung, for that matter), and did it work well. Provide robust desktop experience while securing the enterprise…hmmm…sounds like a worthwhile investment for some serious research…Ģ Responses to “Zero Clients: Re-inventing Desktops”

samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer

This solution definitely has my attention. With View’s redirection, I had a USB printer, Scanner, USB hub, speakers, and two USB drives connected to this guy in addition to the mouse and keyboard. It’s not an all-in-one solution, but it does provide the ability to lock down the config menu and it’s made specifically for VMware View. Wyse P20 – This solution is probably what I will settle on. If this one flaw is not an issue for you, then I would recommend this solution for your review.

samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer

There was no way to lock or hide the management menu from users – meaning that users could tweak away and “break” stuff. It was scratched from my list for the one and only flaw I could find. It could be added onto as the monitor itself supported multiple monitors, had USB ports, as well as audio ports, and carried a 3 year warranty to boot. The PCoIP chip worked to perfection and I really loved the fact that it was an all-in-one unit. Samsung NC190/240 – This is an all-in-one solution that basically embeds a zero client into a nifty 19″ monitor. I have tried out two models and I like them both but have scratched one from my list: It didn’t take long for the “Zero-Client” to immerge as a viable replacement for thin clients and PC’s. It was with all of this in mind that I began exploring alternatives. My biggest hurdle has been changing our support staff’s mind-set so that they understand and comprehend how a VMware delivered desktop works.

samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer

We still receive Helpdesk calls that say, “I don’t know which desktop I’m looking at – my thin client desktop or my VM desktop.” We still have occasional disconnects, some of which are related to terminal services time-outs. This has worked relatively well but there have still been a few issues that have caused gray hairs to pop out of my beard. Over the last year, I have been immersed in converting old stand-alone thin clients over to VMware View connected thin clients. Virtualization technologies such as VMware and Citrix have paved the way significantly. No but using the product finder shows which models are.In recent years, desktop computing has come full circle and we are once again looking at ways to run slim and secure at the desktops. The cloud stand is also one of the most affordable Gen2 models on the market landing in the sub-$300 price range.Īre all Wyse thin clients compatible with VMWare? Samsung even offers a unique Zero Client cloud stand which transforms your existing monitors into an AiO Zero Client (NB-NH).

#SAMSUNG NC190 1 PCOIP THIN CLIENT COMPUTER SERIES#

If you want to eliminate the desktop appliance altogther, consider a Samsung NC series All-inOne (AiO) Zero Client display. Wyse offers a stand-alone desktop style Teradici Zero Client called the P25 (Gen2) in the sub-$400 price range.

samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer

The Teradici chipset has its intelligence baked into the silicon so the processor doesn't have to navigate through thousands of lines of code. Because the Teradici chipset uses true hardware-based PCoIP technology, it delivers better performance than any thin client (Thin Clients leverage either a software-based PCoIP agent or a view broker client which piggy-backs off of RDP). If you're only making one connection to VMware View, however, I would suggest a Teradici Zero Client for greater security and less client-side administration. If you need multiple connection types, a Thin Client gives you that flexibility.











Samsung nc190-1 pcoip thin client computer